Discount Memberships

Wonder Fund Memberships

The Regnier Family Wonderscope Children’s Museum of Kansas City’s Wonder Fund is a 100 percent donor-supported fund designated for the purpose of sharing the museum experience with families and children who may not otherwise have the opportunity to enjoy our programs and exhibits through memberships and field trips. All Wonder Fund memberships are subject to the availability of monies donated by organizations and private individuals in support of this program.

Residents of Cass, Clay, Jackson and Platte counties in Missouri, and Johnson, Leavenworth and Wyandotte counties in Kansas are eligible for Wonder Fund memberships.

Please note: Memberships are non-transferable. All individuals included in the membership must reside in the same household and be named on the membership application.

Eligibility Requirements

Applicants must submit copies of ONE of the following proof of income documents with completed application:

Applicants must also provide proof of residence in Cass, Clay, Jackson or Platte county in Missouri, or Johnson, Leavenworth or Wyandotte county in Kansas.

Eligibility by Income

Persons in Family/Household


  • 1 $12,880
  • 2 $17,420
  • 3 $21,960
  • 4 $26,500
  • 5 $31,040
  • 6 $35,580
  • 7 $40,120
  • 8 $44,660

For families/households with more than 8 persons, add $4,540 for each additional person.